Skip to content

拉面 La Mian World

the quest for the perfect noodle

I am officially something like a Crystal Jade addict (unfortunately I am still not eating there for free). The Crystal Jade La Mian Xiao Long Bao Restaurant at Great World City so far is my favorite. They offer a wide variety of La Mian dishes and what is most amazing: you can choose the style of your noodles. Whether I feel like having thin round ones, square thicker ones, flat long ones or flat short ones – all are available and freshly prepared for me.

Since I had never tried the Crystal Jade outlet in Bugis Junction I headed there recently hoping for the same treat. They do have kind of a different menu,  so I also chose something different this time.

Beef La Mian prepared in the northern Chinese style would probably be considered too boring by most Singaporeans. To spice up my Sunday and live the local way I decided to go for something with an alarming red sauce: La Mian Sichuan style.

The flavor of my meal was great. The soup a bit spicy, but not overwhelming and with a lot of grated peanuts thrown in, made it a very solid base. As always the noodles were outstandingly good. The dish also sported some Wanton dumplings which did not convince me. However, in essence a great and filling meal!

Crystal Jade La Mian Xiao Long Bao, 200 Victoria Street, #B1-04A Bugis Junction, Singapore

Crystal Jade La Mian Xiao Long Bao, 1 Kim Seng Promenade, #02-43 Great World City, Singapore

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

